Bild von Anna Mendelssohn

“Hope is not the conviction that something will turn out well,
but the certainty that something makes sense, regardless of how it turns out.”

Vaclav Havel

About me and my Approach

I grew up in a bilingual home (English and German) in Vienna, Austria.

My long background in the field of theatre and the arts has provided me with a deep curiosity for life and everything human. I developed an especially strong interest in language, in the way we communicate, on a personal and political level. From the arts I learnt to cherish mistakes and mishaps, as an invitation to respond creatively and spontaneously.

This realisation is helpful also in my daily life, as part of a family – with a husband, two children and a grandmother.

My current training in Systemic Family Therapy is teaching me to take into consideration the wider social and political systems, in which we grow and learn. I understand the therapeutic work as a collaborative process. Listening and hearing, a genuine wish to understand, curiosity and respect are at the core of my work. In the exchange of thoughts and feelings new perspectives, new options, can open up and lead to significant changes. In dialogue we find new ways to go on.

I grew up in a bilingual home (English and German) in Vienna, Austria.

My long background in the field of theatre and the arts has provided me with a deep curiosity for life and everything human. I developed an especially strong interest in language, in the way we communicate, on a personal and political level. From the arts I learnt to cherish mistakes and mishaps, as an invitation to respond creatively and spontaneously.
This realisation is helpful also in my daily life, as part of a family – with a husband, two children and a grandmother.

My current training in Systemic Family Therapy is teaching me to take into consideration the wider social and political systems, in which we grow and learn. I understand the therapeutic work as a collaborative process. Listening and hearing, a genuine wish to understand, curiosity and respect are at the core of my work. In the exchange of thoughts and feelings new perspectives, new options, can open up and lead to significant changes. In dialogue we find new ways to go on.

Psychotherapy

I offer psychotherapy in English and German.

When you decide to come in for psychotherapy you may be worried, scared, sad, confused. You may be stuck in patterns of communication that are not anymore working for you. In therapy we look for new meanings and new understandings of these confusing and painful experiences. Meanings and understandings that make sense. Integrating these insights can allow you to see more easily the things that are working well in your life and how to move on from here.
As a psychotherapist I strive to provide a space that is warm, supportive and free of judgement. A space that allows you to experience yourself in your capabilities and competencies and thereby regain a sense of self-worth and personal strength.

Individual Therapy

In individual therapy sessions I will accompany you through phases of transition, uncertainty, depression or anxiety. Traumatic experiences, issues of motherhood, gender and identity, loss and mourning, work or conflict in your relationships can all be areas of focus.

Couple Therapy

Couple Therapy offers a safe place to discuss issues of conflict and misunderstanding. Challenging topics such as parenting, sexuality, the wish to have children, or long-distance relationships can be dealt with in an atmosphere in which the goal is to hear and be heard. If a decision has been made to separate, psychotherapy can help to part with an attitude of grace and respect.

Family Therapy

As children grow and relationships change, families are in a constant phase of transition. In family therapy we strive to hear each individual member in a respectful and caring manner, allowing us to cope with issues such as youth and adolescence, school, separation and loss, depression or illness in the family.

I offer psychotherapy in English and German.

When you decide to come in for psychotherapy you may be worried, scared, sad, confused. You may be stuck in patterns of communication that are not anymore working for you. In therapy we look for new meanings and new understandings of these confusing and painful experiences. Meanings and understandings that make sense. Integrating these insights can allow you to see more easily the things that are working well in your life and how to move on from here.
As a psychotherapist I strive to provide a space that is warm, supportive and free of judgement. A space that allows you to experience yourself in your capabilities and competencies and thereby regain a sense of self-worth and personal strength.

Individual Therapy

In individual therapy sessions I will accompany you through phases of transition, uncertainty, depression or anxiety. Traumatic experiences, issues of motherhood, gender and identity, loss and mourning, work or conflict in your relationships can all be areas of focus.

Couple Therapy

Couple Therapy offers a safe place to discuss issues of conflict and misunderstanding. Challenging topics such as parenting, sexuality, the wish to have children, or long-distance relationships can be dealt with in an atmosphere in which the goal is to hear and be heard. If a decision has been made to separate, psychotherapy can help to part with an attitude of grace and respect.

Family Therapy

As children grow and relationships change, families are in a constant phase of transition. In family therapy we strive to hear each individual member in a respectful and caring manner, allowing us to cope with issues such as youth and adolescence, school, separation and loss, depression or illness in the family.

Practical Infor­mation and Pay­ment

As a psychotherapist in training under supervision I offer below average prices for psychotherapy, however at this stage without the possibility of reimbursement by the Austrian health insurance.

Individual Therapy: (50min) – 50 €

Couples Therapy: (90min) – 90 €

Family Therapy: (90min) – 90 €

Cancellation Policy: If cancelled 48 hours in advance, no fees are charged.

First Interview
I believe that the relationship between therapist and client is central. It is important that we feel comfortable and able to work with each other. Therefore I offer a first interview of approx. 30min to a reduced price of € 30.

Obligation to Confidentiality
According to § 15 PsthG the psychotherapist as well as any auxiliary person is obligated to maintain confidentiality about any content that is being shared with them during their practice as a psychotherapist.

As a psychotherapist in training under supervision I offer below average prices for psychotherapy, however at this stage without the possibility of reimbursement by the Austrian health insurance.

Individual Therapy: (50min) – 50 €

Couples Therapy: (90min) – 90 €

Family Therapy: (90min) – 90 €

Cancellation Policy: If cancelled 48 hours in advance, no fees are charged.

First Interview
I believe that the relationship between therapist and client is central. It is important that we feel comfortable and able to work with each other. Therefore I offer a first interview of approx. 30min to a reduced price of € 30.

Obligation to Confidentiality
According to § 15 PsthG the psychotherapist as well as any auxiliary person is obligated to maintain confidentiality about any content that is being shared with them during their practice as a psychotherapist.

Contact me

p

Contact Information

Please feel free to contact me on +43 664 9937 9136 or send me an email praxis@mendelssohn-psychotherapie.at or simply use the contact form.

I will respond to your request as soon as possible.

Please feel free to contact me on +43 664 9937 9136 or send me an email praxis@mendels­sohn-psycho­therapie.at or simply use the contact form below.
I will respond to your request as soon as possible.

Your message

Agreement:

10 + 6 =

Location

Psychothera­peutic­ Practice

Currently I am using a clinic room at the Psychiatric practice of Dr. med. Arif de Mendelssohn:

Annagasse 5/3/4/313
1010 Vienna

Phone: +43 664 9937 9136

Psycho­thera­peutic Practice

Currently I am using a clinic room at the Psychiatric practice of Dr. med. Arif de Mendelssohn:

Annagasse 5/3/4/313
1010 Vienna

Phone: +43 664 9937 9136

Image of clinic room

How to get there

By public transport:
stations in the vicinity:

  • Station Albertinaplatz: Line 2A, walking distance 3-5 min.
  • Station Schwarzenbergplatz: Line 1, 2, 71, D, 2A, 4A, walking distance: 5-8 min.
  • Station Karlsplatz/Oper: Line U1, U2, U4, 1, 2, 62, 71, D, 2A, 59A, Badener Bahn. walking distance: 5-10 min.
  • Station Stephansplatz: Line U1, U3, 1A, 2A,3A, walking distance: 7-12 min.

By car:
Public parking garages in the vicinity:

  • bei der Kärtnerstrasse/Oper (walking distance: 5-10min.) and
  • im Palais Corso/Ringstrassengalerien in der Mahlerstrasse (walking distance: 5-10 min.).

Please note that the entire 1. district is short-term parking zone (Kurzparkzone)!

By bike:
Facilties to lock your bike in the courtyard are available.

Bild von Anna Mendelssohn

“Hoffnung ist nicht die Überzeugung, dass etwas gut ausgeht, sondern die Gewissheit, dass etwas Sinn macht, egal wie es ausgeht.”

Vaclav Havel

Über mich und mei­nen An­satz

Ich bin zweisprachig (Deutsch und Englisch), in Wien, aufgewachsen.

Viele Jahre habe ich beruflich am Theater und in der Kunst verbracht. Während dieser Zeit hat sich mein Interesse im Besonderen für die Sprache vertieft – wie wir miteinander sprechen und einander verstehen, im privaten und öffentlichen, politischen, Diskurs. Auch das Stolpern und Missgeschicke habe ich durch diese Arbeit zu lieben gelernt – als Einladung intuitiv und mit Spontanität zu reagieren.
Diese Erkenntnis empfinde ich auch im täglichen Leben, als Familie mit einem Mann, zwei Kindern und einer Großmutter, als hilfreich.

Die Ausbildung in Systemischer Familientherapie bestärkt mich darin, die sozialen und politischen Systeme in denen wir aufwachsen und welche unsere Werte und Haltungen oft unbewußt prägen, mitzudenken. Hören, der aufrichtige Wunsch zu verstehen, Neugier und Respekt, sind für mich zentrale Aspekte der therapeutischen Arbeit. Im Austausch kann sich das Denken erweitern, andere Perspektiven öffnen sich. Im Dialog, finden wir neue Wege weiterzugehen.

Ich bin zweisprachig (Deutsch und Englisch), in Wien, aufgewachsen.

Viele Jahre habe ich beruflich am Theater und in der Kunst verbracht. Während dieser Zeit hat sich mein Interesse im Besonderen für die Sprache vertieft – wie wir miteinander sprechen und einander verstehen, im privaten und öffentlichen, politischen, Diskurs. Auch das Stolpern und Missgeschicke habe ich durch diese Arbeit zu lieben gelernt – als Einladung intuitiv und mit Spontanität zu reagieren.
Diese Erkenntnis empfinde ich auch im täglichen Leben, als Familie mit einem Mann, zwei Kindern und einer Großmutter, als hilfreich.

Die Ausbildung in Systemischer Familientherapie bestärkt mich darin, die sozialen und politischen Systeme in denen wir aufwachsen und welche unsere Werte und Haltungen oft unbewußt prägen, mitzudenken. Hören, der aufrichtige Wunsch zu verstehen, Neugier und Respekt, sind für mich zentrale Aspekte der therapeutischen Arbeit. Im Austausch kann sich das Denken erweitern, andere Perspektiven öffnen sich. Im Dialog, finden wir neue Wege weiterzugehen.

Psycho­therapie

Ich biete Psychotherapie in deutscher und englischer Sprache an.

Wenn Sie gerade darüber nachdenken eine Therapie zu beginnen, sind Sie möglicherweise ängstlich, traurig, wütend, verwirrt. Oder Sie fühlen Sich gefangen, in Kommunikationsmustern, die Ihnen nicht mehr hilfreich erscheinen. Gemeinsam suchen wir nach neuen Sichtweisen auf diese verwirrenden, oft schmerzhaften Zustände. Nach Sichtweisen, die für Sie einen Sinn ergeben. Dadurch kann auch der Blick leichter frei werden, für die Bereiche in Ihrem Leben, in denen Ihnen die Dinge gut gelingen. Mein Anliegen ist es, Sie mit einer respektvollen und wertschätzenden Haltung, darin zu begleiten, sich in Ihrem Leben als selbst-wirksam und kompetent zu erleben

Einzeltherapie

In einer Einzeltherapie begleite ich Sie durch Phasen großer Veränderungen, Unsicherheit, Depression oder Angst. Traumatische Erlebnisse, Themen wie Mutterschaft, Gender und Identität, Verlust und Trauer, Arbeit und Konflikte in Ihren Beziehungen können im Fokus unserer Arbeit stehen.

Paartherapie

Ziel einer Paartherapie ist es, einen Raum zu schaffen, in dem schwierige Themen, wie Elternschaft, Sexualität, Kinderwunsch oder Eifersucht so angesprochen werden können, daß beide Partner sich gehört fühlen und einander zuhören können.
Sollten Sie sich für eine Trennung entscheiden, kann Paartherapie dabei helfen, dies mit gegenseitiger Wertschätzung und Respekt zu tun.

Familientherapie

Kinder wachsen heran, Beziehungen verändern sich. Familien sind komplexe Systeme, die sich in einer andauernden Phase des Übergangs befinden. Eine Familientherapie soll ermöglichen, dass die einzelnen Mitglieder einander mit Fürsorge und Respekt begegnen. Themen wie Jugend und Adoleszenz, Schule, Trennung und Verlust, Depression oder Krankheit, können in einer Atmosphäre des gegenseitigen Wohlwollens angesprochen werden.

Ich biete Psychotherapie in deutscher und englischer Sprache an.

Wenn Sie gerade darüber nachdenken eine Therapie zu beginnen, sind Sie möglicherweise ängstlich, traurig, wütend, verwirrt. Oder Sie fühlen Sich gefangen, in Kommunikationsmustern, die Ihnen nicht mehr hilfreich erscheinen. Gemeinsam suchen wir nach neuen Sichtweisen auf diese verwirrenden, oft schmerzhaften Zustände. Nach Sichtweisen, die für Sie einen Sinn ergeben. Dadurch kann auch der Blick leichter frei werden, für die Bereiche in Ihrem Leben, in denen Ihnen die Dinge gut gelingen. Mein Anliegen ist es, Sie mit einer respektvollen und wertschätzenden Haltung, darin zu begleiten, sich in Ihrem Leben als selbst-wirksam und kompetent zu erleben

Einzeltherapie

In einer Einzeltherapie begleite ich Sie durch Phasen großer Veränderungen, Unsicherheit, Depression oder Angst. Traumatische Erlebnisse, Themen wie Mutterschaft, Gender und Identität, Verlust und Trauer, Arbeit und Konflikte in Ihren Beziehungen können im Fokus unserer Arbeit stehen.

Paartherapie

Ziel einer Paartherapie ist es, einen Raum zu schaffen, in dem schwierige Themen, wie Elternschaft, Sexualität, Kinderwunsch oder Eifersucht so angesprochen werden können, daß beide Partner sich gehört fühlen und einander zuhören können.
Sollten Sie sich für eine Trennung entscheiden, kann Paartherapie dabei helfen, dies mit gegenseitiger Wertschätzung und Respekt zu tun.

Familientherapie

Kinder wachsen heran, Beziehungen verändern sich. Familien sind komplexe Systeme, die sich in einer andauernden Phase des Übergangs befinden. Eine Familientherapie soll ermöglichen, dass die einzelnen Mitglieder einander mit Fürsorge und Respekt begegnen. Themen wie Jugend und Adoleszenz, Schule, Trennung und Verlust, Depression oder Krankheit, können in einer Atmosphäre des gegenseitigen Wohlwollens angesprochen werden.

Kosten und Rahmen­bedingungen

Als Psychotherapeutin in Ausbildung unter Supervision biete ich derzeit niedrigere Preise als üblich an, allerdings ohne die Möglichkeit einer Refundierung durch die Krankenkassen.
Mögliche Sozialtarife können wir gemeinsam besprechen.

Einzeltherapie: (50min) – 50 €

Paartherapie: (90min) – 90 €

Familientherapie: (90min) – 90 €

Absageregelung:
Ich bitte Sie eine vereinbarte Stunde 48 Stunden im Voraus abzusagen, ansonsten muss ich die Stunde verrechnen.

Kennenlerngespräch:
Die Beziehung zwischen Therapeut und Klient*in ist für mich von größter Bedeutung. Hilfreiche Therapie kann nur stattfinden, wenn wir uns miteinander wohl fühlen. Ich biete daher ein einmaliges Kennenlerngespräch für 30 € an.

Verschwiegenheit:
Als Therapeutin unterliege ich der absoluten Schweigepflicht. Die Psychotherapie stellt für Sie demnach einen geschützten Raum dar, der Ihnen die Möglichkeit bietet mit mir über all das zu sprechen was sie beschäftigt.

Als Psychotherapeutin in Ausbildung unter Supervision biete ich derzeit niedrigere Preise als üblich an, allerdings ohne die Möglichkeit einer Refundierung durch die Krankenkassen.
Mögliche Sozialtarife können wir gemeinsam besprechen.

Einzeltherapie: (50min) – 50 €

Paartherapie: (90min) – 90 €

Familientherapie: (90min) – 90 €

Absageregelung:
Ich bitte Sie eine vereinbarte Stunde 48 Stunden im Voraus abzusagen, ansonsten muss ich die Stunde verrechnen.

Kennenlerngespräch:
Die Beziehung zwischen Therapeut und Klient*in ist für mich von größter Bedeutung. Hilfreiche Therapie kann nur stattfinden, wenn wir uns miteinander wohl fühlen. Ich biete daher ein einmaliges Kennenlerngespräch für 30 € an.

Verschwiegenheit:
Als Therapeutin unterliege ich der absoluten Schweigepflicht. Die Psychotherapie stellt für Sie demnach einen geschützten Raum dar, der Ihnen die Möglichkeit bietet mit mir über all das zu sprechen was sie beschäftigt.

Kontakt

p

Kontakt Information

Sie können mich gerne unter +43 664 9937 9136 telefonisch erreichen oder Sie schreiben mir ein E-Mail praxis@mendelssohn-psychotherapie.at oder Sie benutzen einfach das Kontaktformular.

Ich werde mich so bald als möglich bei Ihnen melden.

Sie können mich gerne unter +43 664 9937 9136 telefonisch erreichen oder Sie schreiben mir ein E-Mail praxis@mendelssohn-psychotherapie.at oder Sie benutzen einfach das Kontaktformular.
Ich werde mich so bald als möglich bei Ihnen melden.

Ihre Nachricht

Einverständniserklärung

7 + 6 =

Praxis­raum

Psychothera­peutische Praxis

Derzeit nutze ich einen Praxisraum in der Psychiatrischen Kassenarztpraxis von Dr. med. Arif de Mendelssohn:

Annagasse 5/3/4/313
1010 Wien

Telefon: +43 664 9937 9136

Psychothera­peutische Praxis

Derzeit nutze ich einen Praxisraum in der Psychiatrischen Kassenarztpraxis von Dr. med. Arif de Mendelssohn:

Annagasse 5/3/4/313
1010 Wien

Telefon: +43 664 9937 9136

Image of clinic room

Anfahrt zur Ordination

Öffentlich:
Die nächstgelegenen Stationen:

  • Station Albertinaplatz: Linie 2A, Gehweg 3-5 min.
  • Station Schwarzenbergplatz: Linien 1, 2, 71, D, 2A, 4A, Gehweg: 5-8 min.
  • Station Karlsplatz/Oper: Linien U1, U2, U4, 1, 2, 62, 71, D, 2A, 59A, Badener Bahn. Gehweg: 5-10 min.
  • Station Stephansplatz: Linien U1, U3, 1A, 2A,3A, Gehweg: 7-12 min.

Auto:
Die nächsten öffentlichen Parkgaragen finden sich

  • bei der Kärtnerstrasse/Oper (Gehweg: 5-10min.) und
  • im Palais Corso/Ringstrassengalerien in der Mahlerstrasse (Gehweg: 5-10 min.).

Bitte beachten Sie, dass der gesamte 1. Bezirk Kurzparkzone ist sowie dass zahlreiche Parkmöglichkeiten für Anrainer reserviert sind.

Fahrrad:
Eine Fahrradabstellmöglichkeit im Hof ist gegeben.
Die nächstgelegenen Citybike-Standorte sind:

  • Johannesgasse (Gehweg: 5-10 min.)
  • Kärtnerstrasse (Gehweg: 5-10 min.)
  • Oper (Gehweg: 5-10 min.)
  • Singerstrasse (Gehweg: 7-12 min.)